Skip to main content

We are proud to announce that Race Leys received the Primary School of the Year award on Friday 8 December at the annual Education Today awards celebration.

The school was praised for creating a nurturing and inclusive environment, providing inspiring learning opportunities for all pupils and offering extensive free clubs and experiences to widen horizons.

Head of School, Sue-Ellen Lamb thanked all the staff for their fantastic teamwork, stating:
‘This award recognises the hard work and commitment of our staff, and we are deeply grateful to our families for their continued support. The award is a testament to our shared dedication to the Griffin Schools Trust’s three pillars of Proud Traditions, Wide Horizons and High Achievement and we are inspired every day to support our wonderful community in our great, award-winning, school.’

Congratulations to the team!

If you would like to know more about the Griffin Schools Trust’s vision please contact us at